The Complete PRINCE OF PERSIA Timeline Explained!


The Complete PRINCE OF PERSIA Timeline Explained!

The Prince of Persia franchise has a long and storied history, which spans 4 different timelines and 11 games – and that doesn’t even include the 4 separate versions of the Forgotten Sands. With the release of Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown, there is no better time to dive back into the lore and timeline of Ubisoft’s adventure franchise.

This is the Prince of Persia franchise fully explained.

00:00 – Intro
01:05 – Prince of Persia (1989)
02:27 – Prince of Persia: The Shadow and The Flame
03:53 – Prince of Persia 3D
05:27 – Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time
10:06 – Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
13:05 – Battles of Prince of Persia
14:04 – Prince of Persia: Warrior Within
18:11 – Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones
21:53 – Prince of Persia (2008)
25:52 – Prince of Persia: The Fallen King
26:37 – Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown

From the origins of the series back in Jordan Mechner’s iconic 80s platformer all the way through to the Metroidvania-like The Lost Crown, via the time-hopping antics of the Sands of Time quadrilogy of course, this video breaks down the long and varied timeline of the Prince of Persia franchise.

#TimelineExplained #PrinceOfPersia #GameSpot

Timeline Playlist –

Date: January 16, 2024